Log in

  • Home
  • Awards Celebration 2019

Awards Celebration 2019

  • October 30, 2019
  • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM (UTC-03:00)
  • Courtyard by Marriott, 4 Sebethe Dr, Cromwell, CT 06416


  • As an Award Celebration Sponsor you receive
    LOGO signage in front of the room/near award podium/stage
    Full Page Celebratory message or add
    Logo on all social media posts
    Logo on Awards Celebration Event Webpage and email marketing
    A 10 person table
  • Reserve a table of 10 and upload a half page congratulations to the award winner to be included in our Annual Awards Booklet and on our webpage and social media posts for your winner!
  • If you would like to purchase a table of 10, choose a supporter table
  • Please add 'shout out' of congratulations to your awardee. 144 characters including punctuation and spacing.

Space is limited!

Photo Release:
I hereby give the Connecticut Nurses' Association (CNA) and the Connecticut Nurses' Foundation (CNF) the absolute right and permission to use and publish photographs and videos of me for the purposes of the website or any other marketing materials. I hereby release and discharge CNA and CNF from any and all claims arising out of the use of the photographs and video release and discharge their legal representative, licensees and assigns.

Awards Celebration

Join your colleagues to
Honor Award Winners
at this dinner celebration


Sponsorship opportunities available!

See our sponsor list below

This years Honorees

McGivney Advanced Surgery Center
at Yale New Haven Hospital
Excellence in the Workplace Award

Protect Our Care CT 
Public Service Award

Mental Health Connecticut
Public Service Award

Cadet Nurses Corps
President's Award

Eileen Schacht DeGaetano, RN
Vera Keene Award
for Outstanding Service to Connecticut Nurses Association

Dr. Sherylyn Watson
Josephine Dolan Award  
for Outstanding Contributions to Nursing Education

Veronica Barcelona 
Virginia Henderson Award 
for Outstanding Contributions to Nursing Research

Nancy Cantey Banasiak
Florence S. Wald Award 
for Outstanding Contribution to Nursing Practice

Ellen M. Komar  
Doris M. Armstrong Award
for Outstanding Contributions to Nursing Administration

Russ Morin
State Representative 
Agnes Ohlson Award
for Outstanding Contributions to Nursing Through Political Action

Julia Rosa 
Mary Jane Williams Award
for Lifetime Achievement in Nursing

Thank you to our sponsors!

Connecticut Nurses’ Association is accredited as an approver of continuing nursing education by the
American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation

A0503 - Approver Number