Thank you to Our Premier Sponsors

Ensuring all nurses are celebrated!


Connecticut Nurses' Association

Honoring the 2021 Award Winners

Diamond Jubilee Awards

Florence Wald Award

for Outstanding Contribution in Nursing Practice

Jill Strawn, EdD, RN

    Josephine Dolan Award
    for Outstanding Contributions to 


    Fairfield University’s Kanarek Center for Palliative Care Nursing Education

      Virginia Henderson Award for Outstanding Contributions to Nursing Research

      Xiaomei S. Cong, PhD, RN, FAAN

      Vera Keane Award
      for Dedication to CT Nurses' Association 

      Anne Swallow, RN, DNP, MSN

      Agnes Ohlson Award
      for Outstanding Contributions to Political Action 

      Barbara Nadolny, BSN, RN

      Mary Jane Williams Award
      for Lifetime Achievement

      Stephanie Paulmeno,


      Connecticut Nurses' Association Awards

      Excellence in the Workplace Award
      Wheeler Health

      Public Service Award
      Keith Grant, APRN

      CT Nurses' Association President’s Award
      Deborah C. Travers, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

      CT Nurses' Foundation President’s Award
      Brian Camilleri

      Connecticut Nurses' Association's Awards Program has been developed and revised over many years to celebrate accomplishments of individuals and organizations that have made outstanding contributions to nursing, health care policy, media presentations of nurses and nursing and to the association.

      Diamond Jubilee Awards
      1. Contributions to Nursing Education
      2. Contributions to Nursing Research
      3. Contributions to Nursing Administration
      4. Contributions to Nursing through Political Action
      5. Contributions to Nursing Practice
      6. Contributions and Service to CT Nurses Association
      7. Lifetime Achievement Award

      Connecticut Nurses' Association Awards

      1. Excellence in the Workplace
      2. President's Award
      3. Media Award
      4. Public Service Award